Motivational Monday: London

I had a hard time with today’s #MotivationalMonday. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not for lack of travel dreams. It’s a combination, of sorts, of too many and the persistent dread that it may never happen.

As you can probably guess, I’m still feeling a little stuck. Though, thank you all for your kind words and encouragement last week in response to “Feeling Stuck.” I’m sure many of you know how it feels, and hopefully, I can bounce back from this funk sooner rather than later. Regardless of my less than stellar mood, however, I am still saving. Still dreaming.

Yesterday, I spent about two hours working on a post about Paris, but it never quite felt right. I’ve been to Paris, you see, when I was eighteen. I fell in love with the city, with the French language (or even more in love with than I already was), with the Eiffel Tower (and croissants). And, as much as I would love to go back, there’s so much more for me to see for the first time.

Like London.

I’ve never been to the UK, but I know I would bloody love it. This morning, I stumbled across this article from The Telegraph comparing London and Paris (spoiler alert: London wins, though I’m fairly certain the comparison was a bit biased).

Even better, after finding this article, I remembered something about England coming back on the food scene. Food was, after all, what spurred this post in the first place. So perhaps I’ll trade croissants for scones and clotted cream and see the sights of London for a change.

 

Sights like the Shakespeare Theatre, Big Ben and an evening or East London. Let’s also not forget squeezing in time for a pub or two (or few).

Leave a Reply

