Cinco

I don’t talk about me outside of my desire to travel and probably my seemingly negative outlook on where I am right now with my life. Or at least I don’t think that I do. Though I probably come off as Ms. Negative Nancy, I try to be happy, and so, on that note, I wanted to step away from traveling and introduce you to the real Lauren:

*When in doubt, it’s always best to do the duck face. No, I’m not kidding either. I love making duck face. I loved it before it before it became a thing and will continue to love it even after. In case you think I’m kidding ….

#Duckface

*Bake like it’s no ones business. If I’m not catching up on my travel blog queue, I’m searching high and low for tasty recipes. Nine times out of ten, this means looking up recipes for crack brownies, daring cupcakes or your standard chocolate chip cookie recipe (which I cannot, for the life of me, master). Save for cookies, I’m at the point now where I am fairly confident at just doing my own thing. I start with a recipe for inspiration and see where I can go with it from there.

∞The crack brownies are a real thing… Just substitute actual crack for the Birthday Cake Oreos. Let me know if you want the recipe, I’m happy to share!

Oreo Brownies

*Skeeball’s not just for the kids. Oh, Skeeball. You know, that game we all loved at Chuck-e-Cheese. I play in a league here. Ninety percent of my friends are thanks to said league. It’s my thing; it’s where I feel the most real, the most happy. Plus , I get trading cards, which is awesome.

*On your mark. Get set. Run! Shameless joke time: How do you know someone is has run a marathon? (Wait for it…) They tell you! So guess what… I am a marathoner. I crossed the finished line for the first time in 2013, and that certainly won’t be my last time. To be perfectly honest, it was both the worst and the best thing that I have ever done. While I was running, I wanted nothing more than to stop, cursing myself for embarking on such a stupid, pointless quest. Sprinting towards the finish line, however, my mind was made up: This. Is. So. Happening. Again.

*True story: I’m afraid of things that go bump in the night. And I also have a vivid imagination, not a good combination. I suppose you could say that it all started with a squirrel hole in my ceiling. Depending on who you ask (aka my mother or I), the hole was either tiny and there for less than a day (my mom) or a massive crater from a ravenous raccoon hoping to eat my face off in the night, every night for at least the three months that hole existed (me). See what I mean when I say vivid imagination?

Bonus!

*Asterisks are my favorite. to be honest though, I’m not even sure I know what exactly an Asterisks does. Followed closely by none other than the exciting exclamation point!

So there you have it. Five things. Go on now, let’s hear five things about you too:

Leave a Reply

