Motivational Monday: Old-World Prague

To me, the juxtaposition of modern elements infused with old-world charm is second to none. The cold hard edges provide a frame-work for the stories that fill the void. Finding this combination of new world and old world charm in cityscapes can be hard to do, so for today’s #MotivationalMonday I’m focusing on the Old World Charm side of things (though still a city!):

Prague.

I’m not going to lie, my fascination with Prague may or may not have something to do with all those vampire stories. Yeaaaa… Vampires and werewolves, oh my! Though only the fourteenth largest city in the European Union, Prague is the largest city in the Czech Republic and home to Bohemia and Prague Castle (go figure on that one).

My Prague bucket list includes, but is certainly not limited to:

*The Tourist Mecca: Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, etc. 

Image

*Choco StoryA museum about chocolate? Just go ahead and check that with a big ole YES!

*Sex Machine Museum. Leave it to me to find the sex museums (sexeums?) across the globe. So naturally, after visiting ones in New York City and Amsterdam, I’m bound to continue to the trend until I either visit them all or get efficiently creeped (likely the former).

*A Running Tour. Go on, call me a nerd. I’m well aware that, when it comes to running, this is pretty much a solid fact. I loved running past all the sights of Montreal (for the first 13 miles), and I know that I’d love running through the sites of Prague. Plus, I’d feel like Vivian from Blood + Chocolate when she’s running and jumping all over Prague at odds with her wolf-y self.

What’s on your not-to-miss list for Prague?

Side note: Who am I — three posts in four days? Alert the press! 

Leave a Reply

