February Recap

Oh my, it’s been a hot minute since my last post. For the first time in what seems like a while, I am happy, and apparently, it seems, I have less to blog about when I’m happy.

Don’t get me wrong, I still want this trip to happen. I want to experience the world, and I will in no way stop saving for it to happen. In the mean time, however, I won’t stop living my life waiting for my dreams to become a reality.

I have to make them a reality, and for the last two months, I’ve been saving pretty diligently. Here’s a recap of February:

* Bulk transferring in mass: If I get any extra unexpected cash during the month, i go ahead and transfer it without giving it a second thought. Most if the time, I won’t really miss it that way.

*Money Saving Challenges As I mentioned last month, I’m doing both the Penny a Day Challenge and 52 Week Challenge. Between January and February’s deposits, there was already a $15 jump (from $30 in January to $45 in February).

*Rollover from January: In January, I did a couple odd jobs that I didn’t collect on until mid-month February.

Total for February: $577

It’s still not a lot, but it’s $577 more dollars than I had set aside this time a month ago.

What are your favorite saving tricks?

Leave a Reply

